Update Restrictions
Page restrictions allow you to control who can view and edit a page. This is good for ensuring that changes can only be made by selected people, or ensuring pages aren't shared until they are ready.
Applying restrictions to a page does not prevent other users from deleting or archiving that page.
Deleting and archiving functions are controlled by space permissions. This is separate from page restrictions. Users can delete and archive pages inside Space Manager based on the permissions assigned in Confluence.
There are three restriction options for your pages:
- Anyone can view, Anyone can edit
- Anyone can view, Some can edit
- Some can view, Some can edit.
If different users have different levels of restrictions you will see the label Mixed while you are updating the settings, but the control panel will always show the setting applied to most users.
Update restrictions for a single page
To update the page restrictions on a page hover over the page restrictions column for the page you want to update.
Update restrictions for multiple pages
To update the restrictions for more than one page at once. Select the check box next to all of the pages you wish to update.