The Adaptavist Group LogoDocumentation

Projects

Projects contain all chats and analysis that you assign to them. You can share Projects within your organization or keep them private to you.

To see your projects or create a new one, navigate to Projects on the left-hand navigation:

Create a project

  1. Select + Create Project in the upper right-hand corner of the Projects page.
  2. Enter your Project Name.
  3. Select the Visibility. Your options are Shared with organisation or Only me. You can choose to share it later.
    Warning: You cannot share your Project with an organisation you are not a member of. Learn more in the Switch Between Organisations documentation.
  4. Select Create Project.

You will land on the specific project's home screen, with the title at the top:

Here, you can Share the project. You can also Edit (the name and visibility of the project) or Delete the project from the ellipses menu:

Chats

Select Chats to see every chat you create within the project or assign to the project. You can also select Convert Script to Cloud to convert a single script.

Check out Migration Agent for more information.

Analysis Runs

Select Analysis runs to upload a zip file of your instance to analyze or to view all analysis related to the project. Check out the Assess and Analyse Tool for more information about what to find in an analysis.

Select See details to view the data analyzed for each instance.

Add or Remove User to Organization

Learn how to add or remove users from your organization using the Members and support form options.

Add a user

If you need to add a user to your organization that is not a part of your company domain, follow these steps:
  1. Switch to your organization.

  2. Select Members.Members button under organization

  3. Select Invite a Member.Invite a member button highlighted at the top right-hand corner of the organization screen

  4. Fill out the support form that appears.

  5. Confirm that you have permission to share the user's email address.

  6. Select Send.

After your form is submitted, someone will review it and add the person to your organization, if approved. You are notified, and the person can then log in.

Remove a user

Follow the same steps as above but select Remove a member on step 3.

The support form is not as detailed. You just need the Work email and Company domain to be removed from:

Once your support form is approved, the user will be removed from your organization.

Search documentation

Start typing to search the docs.