Save a Search
As well as running one-off searches, you can save your Enhanced Search JQL queries as filters. Saving your query searches as filters allows you to use Enhanced Search JQL functions in other JQL fields.
Follow the steps below to save your filter, and refer to Saved Filters to understand how these can be used.
To see all saved filters, click Jira Software and navigate to Issues and Filters→View All Filters.
Edit a search
You can edit any previously saved searches as follows:
Modify shared filtersIf you share a filter with another user, they can only view the JQL. In order to modify the filter, they will need to contact the owner of that filter or create a new filter using the JQL.
Transfer ownership of a filterWhen transferring ownership of an Enhanced Search filter, ensure the original owner continues to have view permission for the filter before completing the transfer. If the original owner loses access after ownership is changed, the filter may be deleted. This is because the system cannot verify the new owner's Atlassian account ID during the transfer unless the previous owner still has permission to view the filter.