Test Management for Jira is highly customizable, and you can configure every part of the system (testing statuses, environments, labels, custom fields, etc.) to suit your specific project’s needs.
But before you configure TM4J, you may want to configure some of your Jira settings, both at the global and project levels. It’s also a good idea to familiarise yourself with how to locate the configuration settings and how to use the delete and archive functions before you get started.
Locate the Configuration Settings
To access the configuration settings, click the Ellipses icon in the upper-right corner of any screen.
There are three sections for you to customize: Configuration, Statuses, and Custom Fields.
Delete and Archive Customised Options
You can delete or archive any custom additions you make to TM4J.
Delete - Permanent removal from the app.
Archive - Renders the option invisible and inactive throughout TM4J but saves it in the configuration settings in case you want to activate it later.
Hover over any row, and click the cog to access the drop-down options.
If you click Delete, you are prompted to verify your choice, as deletion is permanent. Some items currently in use within the app cannot be deleted.
If you click Archive, your item becomes gray and inactive. You can reactivate it by clicking the cog, then Unarchive.