Switch User

To switch back to your original user, click the Return to session as [your name] link in the Switch User banner, or log out and in again.

An example Switch User banner, with linked text.
  1. To switch users, navigate to Built-in Scripts>Switch to a Different User.

  2. Under User, type the name of the target user.

  3. Click Preview to see if the user switch is valid.

    You cannot switch to a user with a higher permission level than your own.

  4. If valid, click Run. Then click here under Result to continue on as that user.

    The Switch to a Different User section of a Built-in Scripts screen. The text to indicate the current user is highlighted.

When a user assumes the identity of another user, it is recorded in the audit log.

You can disable/enable this feature in ScriptRunner Settings. See our settings documentation for more information.