Learn for Jira administrators can delete courses, upload custom courses, and reinstall the default courses. They can also add and edit the modules within a course.
Navigate to the Content Management page to access these settings by clicking on the Learn Lighthouse icon at the top-right of Jira and then selecting Course Editor.
|You are only able to reach this page if you have a full license for Learn for Jira and you are logged in with an account that has Jira administration permissions.|
On the Content Management page, all of the courses currently in Learn for Jira are displayed and you can create content (upload or create a course), edit an existing course, or switch to the Modules tab and edit modules, if you wish.
|When you update Learn for Jira, any native courses that you have made changes to will be overwritten with the original course. We will soon be making these courses read-only. When we do this we will also provide an easier way for you to clone a course and hide visibility on the original course.|
Download a Course
If you want to add a course to a different instance of Jira or make a backup copy before deleting a course, you need to download it.
From the Content Management page, click Edit to the right of a course’s title.
On the course contents page, click Edit again in the upper right corner.
On the Edit Course page, click the Download Course button in the upper right.
This downloads a JSON file with the existing course’s information, which you can then edit and/or upload on the Jira instance you wish.
Customize a downloaded course
While it is easier to edit a course within Learn for Jira, you can also edit it in the downloaded JSON form. You can edit a JSON file to change the course, chapter, and module names, descriptions, URLs, and durations.
Once you are done editing the file, save it locally and then upload it to Learn for Jira on the Jira instance you want.
If you have left the contentId for the course the same, it overwrites on any existing course of the same name.
If you have a unique course contentId, the upload creates a new course.
Delete a course
You can remove a course from Learn for Jira by clicking the Delete button at the bottom of it’s Edit Course page. This page is accessed by from the Content Management page by clicking Edit next to the course name to edit the course, and then clicking Edit again in the upper right corner.
When you click the Delete button you are required to enter the name of the course you are deleting as a safety precaution. Do not worry, though. If you have two courses with the same name, you will only be deleting the course that you are editing when you click Delete.
|There is currently no way to restore a Learn for Jira course that you’ve deleted. Be sure to download a course’s JSON file before deleting it.|