Download a learning path
If you want to add a learning path to a different instance of Jira, or make a backup copy before deleting, you need to download it. To download a path, from the Course Editor page:
- Click Edit to the right of a path's title.
- Click a second Edit button, in the Content Management screen for the path.
Click the Download Path button, in the Edit screen for the path.
- This downloads a JSON file, with the existing learning path's information, which you can then edit and/or upload on the Jira instance you wish.
Customize a downloaded learning path
While it is easier to edit a path within Learn for Jira, you can also edit it in downloaded JSON form. You can edit a JSON file to change the path's module names, descriptions, URLs, and durations.
Once you are done editing the file, save it locally and then upload it to Learn for Jira on the Jira instance you want. If you have left the contentId for the path the same, it overwrites on any existing path of the same name. If you have a unique path contentId, the upload creates a new path.
Delete a path
You can remove a learning path from Learn for Jira by clicking the Delete button at the bottom of its Edit Learning Path page. This page is accessed by from the Content Management page by clicking Edit next to the path name, and then clicking Edit again in the upper right corner.
- From the Paths tab in the Course Editor, click the Edit button for the path you'd like to delete.
Click the Edit button for the path.
Click Delete in the Edit Path page.
A Delete Learning Path confirmation dialog appears. Enter the name of the path in the text field.
When you click the Delete button you are required to enter the name of the path you are deleting as a safety precaution. Do not worry, though. If you have 2 paths with the same name, you will only be deleting the one that you are editing.
Click the Delete option.
The learning path is permanently removed from Learn.
There is currently no way to restore a learning path that you’ve deleted. Be sure to download a JSON file before deleting it, if needed.