Lock Saved Views
You can lock your saved views to prevent them from being accidentally edited by anyone, including yourself. When a view is locked, you can still make changes, such as adding or removing columns or updating the tree configuration, but you can't save the changes to the current view without unlocking it. The Save View button is disabled when a saved view is locked. You can save the edited view as a new view or unlock the view to save the changes to the current view.
Lock or Unlock a Saved View
There are two ways to change the lock status of a saved view.
CAUTION: The lock status is changed as soon as you toggle the Lock View button. You do not need to click Done for the change to take effect.