Autoblocks for Jira Server and DC

Tips and Tricks

Here are a few tips to improve your AutoBlocks experience.

Right-Click Options

If you right-click the workspace, a few options appear depending on where you click.

If you right-click the workspace itself (the white space):

  • Undo/Redo - Undo removes your last action; Redo completes your last undone action again.

  • Cleanup Blocks - Moves all of your blocks and block sets to the left side of the workspace. Tidy!

  • Collapse/Expand Blocks - Collapse to minimize the size of all blocks on the workspace. When blocks are collapsed, inputs are not visible or accessible for changes. Collapsed blocks are denoted by a jagged edge. Expand to maximize all blocks on the workspace. Expanded view is the AutoBlocks default.

  • Delete Blocks - Deletes all blocks from the workspace.

If you right-click a specific block in the workspace:

  • Duplicate - Generates a new copy of the block and all its attached blocks onto the workspace.

  • Add Comment - Places a blue ? symbol onto the block that, when clicked, allows you to type a comment. Comments—​personal notes or dialogue with a reviewer/collaborator—​remain until you right-click the block, then click Remove Comment.

  • Inline/Wrap Blocks - Blocks are wrapped by default, meaning the inputs expand down the page instead of to the right (inline), which can cause the need to side scroll.

  • Collapse/Expand Blocks - Collapse to minimize the size of all blocks on the workspace. When blocks are collapsed, inputs are not visible or accessible for changes. Collapsed blocks are denoted by a jagged edge. Expand to maximize all blocks on the workspace. Expanded view is the AutoBlocks default.

  • Delete Blocks - Deletes the specified number of blocks from the workspace. Basically, the block is deleted along with all the child blocks attached to it.

  • Help - Launches customer documentation in a new tab. Remember, you can always view a block’s definition by hovering over it and waiting for the yellow pop-up.